How to enable Instant Search in Outlook 2007

Instant search was disabled in Outlook (2007) for one of our users. I Googled and tried following:

http://office.microsoft.com/en-001/outlook-help/turn-instant-search-on-or-off-HA010237833.aspx

This article shows how to enable “Show prompts to enable Instant Search”, but the method did not work.

Instant Search
Instant Search

Ok.

So, how I did it?

I installed WDS (Windows Desktop Search V 3.01) from here:
http://support.microsoft.com/?id=917013

And.. Problem solved!!

Author: ashishtilak

I am happy go lucky kinda person. Always smiling and making people smile. Luv every thing life has to offer. And, I am a software engg. too, working at a manufacturing company. See more about myself in my blogs.

Leave a Reply

