How to persist scheduled events in MySQL even after restart

I created a scheduled event in MySQL, but it stopped whenever the server was restarted.  So here is the solution.

Go to ProgramData folder (I’m in windows 8).  Open my.ini In MYSQL Server Folder (for e.g. c:\ProgramData\MySQL\MySQL Server 5.6), add following line in the end:

event_scheduler = ON

Done!

Enjoy.

Author: ashishtilak

I am happy go lucky kinda person. Always smiling and making people smile. Luv every thing life has to offer. And, I am a software engg. too, working at a manufacturing company. See more about myself in my blogs.

Leave a Reply

